Time To Get Healthy Pasadena!

Burgertime2

Mr. Pasadena is going to be scaling back on his burger intake….

Getting healthy, losing weight and getting back in shape are usually the first new year’s resolutions to go by the way side. I know. I have been there done that too. However at the beginning of the year I looked in the mirror and felt that I had truly lost my way and was nowhere near as healthy as I should be.   So when I say that it’s time to get healthy Pasadena I am not just looking out into the crowd, but I am also leading the way. 

When I visited the doctor she said that I do not have diabetes, cholesterol issues, or abnormalities to be concerned about, BUT she did confirm what the Wii Fit has been telling me for years, I am obese.  Yes, I said it. I am fat. I am overweight. I am obese and that puts me at risk for a number of health related issues.

So it is time to return to a healthier me.  I know I can do it and I know that it is going to take a better part of this year to accomplish my goals.  My feeling is if you are inspired by my story, if my passion about getting healthier motivates you or if you feel it is time to get healthier too. I am going to do my best to continue to keep you motivated throughout the year.    Therefore, from this day forth, I am committed to bring you all of Pasadena’s great places to eat, drink and have fun, and now to also help you find places in Pasadena to help you reach YOUR goal to get healthier in 2013. This is going to be a long haul for me, but I am in it for all the right reasons.

Does this mean that I am going to stop eating socially? No. I am going to eat smarter and I am going to eat in moderation.  Plus I can’t stop talking about food just because I am watching what I eat.

What am I going to bring to you?  I am going to blog about where to find the gyms and places to get your workout on in Pasadena.  I am going to have my friends come in as guest bloggers to bring to you their expert advice on helping you become healthier and happier in 2013.  I am also going to continue to blog about places to eat and drink, what’s going on and what is the latest, but out of concern for the all I am going to make it my mission to bring you a healthier Pasadena and a healthier Mr. Pasadena.

3 responses to “Time To Get Healthy Pasadena!

  1. Mr. Pasadena, you are awesome!! A few of our very favorite healthy places to eat (and favorite places to eat in general) are Lemonade on Lake (soooo many choices!) and Tender Greens on Colorado 🙂 Hope to have some more meals with you in 2013!

  2. MP, you can continue to order the same amount of food, and, lose weight! No problem.

    What/How? My diet secret: Just take me along with you and give me half your food. Simple. So, you can think you’re eating the same amount, without depriving yourself, when actually I’m helping you to eat! I should write my own diet book. 🙂

    Good luck with this resolution & this time next year I expect you’ll be skinnier than even me!

  3. This is going to be your year! Your friends, family and followers want you to be as healthy as possible.

    Check in with the Pasadena Pacers to see if they can get you walking ready for one of the many 5K’s here in Pasadena. I bet you they’d love you to be an ambassador for health and the city!

Leave a Reply

