Shave The Date 11-29 @ Kings Row Pub

Yes, your very own Mr. Pasadena took part in Movember. What is Movember? Basically men from around the world grow a mustache in support of raising awareness of men’s health issues namely testicular cancer and prostate cancer and raise funds for these causes as well. No I didn’t run a 10k, I didn’t plan fundraising bake sales, instead I challenged myself  to grow my ‘stache and when people pointed and said, “Hey are you growing your MO-stache?” I would proudly say “YES I AM! I am doing it for Movember!” and then I would explain about Movember all over again.

This Thursday, November 29th, Kings Row Gastropub is celebrating one of the last Movember events.  After a month of growing my Movember ‘stache, I will celebrate at Kings Row who in conjunction with Eagle Rock Brewery  will host a Stache Bash to celebrate a job well done for a month of fundraising. There will be live music as well as prizes for Best Stache & More awarded.

So come on down and root me on to victory for best ‘stache.  I can always use the support and anyone that happens to prove they follow me on Twitter @Mr_Pasadena or my blog @ www.MrPasadena.net will get to hangout with the rest of the Mr. Pasadena Brew Crew that shows up.  It will be a great time to toast the holidays and get a chance to for all of us to catch up.

Time: Stache Bash 6:30p

Price:  No charge at the door + specials available and Beer from $6 – $9

www.kingsrowpub.com  / @kingsrowpub

Location:20 E. Colorado Blvd.  Pasadena, CA 91105 ph# 626.793.3010

For more information on Movember go to: http://us.movember.com/

Leave a Reply

